Rechercher sur le site

Manifestations scientifiques

European Law and Comparative Law Seminar in Urbino (Italy) from August 19 to 31, 2013

The city of Raffaello and Federico da Montefeltro hosts its 55th Summer Seminar of European Law in August 2011. Courses, concerning topical problems in private international law, European law and comparative law, will be taught in French, Italian and English by European civil servants, experts and professors coming from Italy (Tito Ballarino, Luigi Mari, Alessandro Bondi, Andrea Giussani, Paolo Morozzo della Rocca, Eleanora Ballarino, Paolo Pasqualis), Switzerland (Iliaria Pretelli, Lukas Heckendorn Urscheler, Sadri Saieb, Martin Sychold), France (Bertrand Ancel, Cyril Nourissat, Francesca Bologna), England (Robert Bray, Diana Wallis) and other European countries (Martin Svatoš, Patrick Wautelet).

Attendance to the Seminar is attested by a certificate, and passing the exams of the Seminar twice, whether two summers in a row or not, is sanctioned by a diploma in comparative law granted by the prestigious five-centuries old Law Faculty of the Urbino University.

Created in 1959, the Seminar has welcomed leading European professors of private international law, most of whom have also lectured at The Hague Academy of International Law : Riccardo Monaco (The Hague 1949, 1960, 1968, 1977), Piero Ziccardi (1958, 1976), Henri Batiffol (1959, 1967, 1973), Yvon Loussouarn (1959, 1973), Mario Giuliano (1960, 1968, 1977), Phocion Francescakis (1964), Fritz Schwind (1966, 1984), Ignaz Seidl-Hohenveldern (1968, 1986), Edoardo Vitta (1969, 1979), Alessandro Migliazza (1972), René Rodière (1972), Georges Droz (1974, 1991, 1999), Pierre Gothot (1981), Erik Jayme (1982, 1995, 2000), Bernard Audit (1984, 2003), Michel Pélichet (1987), Pierre Bourel (1989), Pierre Mayer (1989, 2007), Tito Ballarino (1990), Hélène Gaudemet-Tallon (1991, 2005), Alegría Borrás (1994, 2005), Francesco Capotorti (1995), Bertrand Ancel (1995), Giorgio Sacerdoti (1997), José Carlos Fernández Rozas (2001), Horatia Muir Watt (2004), Andrea Bonomi (2007), Dário Moura Vicente (2008), Mathias Audit (2012), Christian Kohler (2012), Étienne Pataut (2013).